Saint Lucia

Capital: Castries

Population: 173,765 (2009)

Area: 617 km sq

Official Language: English

Currency: Eastern Caribbean Dollar



Saint Lucia is an island nation in the Eastern Caribbean Sea on the boundary with the Atlantic Ocean. Part of the Lesser Antilles, it is located north of the island of Saint Vincent, northwest of Barbados and south of the french island of Martinique.